Meal Preppin’

This week, I held off on the meal prep until Monday again due to the holiday. I didn’t end up starting my internship rotation last week like I was supposed to because of some paperwork difficulties, but I finally started today so it’s back to the tupperware life and being too tired to cook fancy things when I get home!

Here’s what’s on the menu this week:

The Plan

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
Breakfast -Carrot cake overnight oats

-Hard boiled egg

-Apple

-Toast

-Hard boiled egg

-Yogurt w/ blueberries

-Carrot cake overnight oats

-Hard boiled egg

-Apple

-Toast

-Hard boiled egg

-Yogurt w/ blueberries

Smoothie –OR- -Toast

-Hard boiled egg

-Yogurt w/ blueberries

Lunch -Egg salad sandwich

-Veggies

-Clementine

-Slow cooker balsamic chicken & veggies

-Quinoa

-Apple

-Chicken parm zucchini skillet

-Whole wheat pasta

-Clementine

-Slow cooker balsamic chicken & veggies

-Quinoa

-Apple

-Tuna sandwich

-Veggies

-Apple

Dinner -Slow cooker balsamic chicken & veggies -Chicken parm zucchini skillet -Pork fried cauli rice -Pork fried cauli rice TBD

The Prep

Breakfast
IMG_1477.jpg

My theme lately seems to be sneaking veggies into overnight oats. Carrot cake overnight oats are literally just like dessert, and you get some bonus veggies for the day.

Lunch
IMG_1470.jpgIMG_1472.jpg

I prepped the grains for lunches to go with dinner leftovers throughout the week.

Dinner
IMG_1466.jpgIMG_1479.jpg

The slow cooker recipe was so easy. It’s not my favorite recipe I’ve ever made, but gosh was it simple. Very few ingredients, just threw them all in the crockpot on Monday morning and set on low for 8 hours. It was ready right in time for dinner, and then I’ll have the leftovers for lunches.

Sadly not pictured, I turned a recipe for “Chicken Parmesan Zucchini Boats” into my own skillet version and it turned out To. Die. For. See below for my recipe!

The Recipes

Overnight oats

  • Oats
  • EAS Vanilla Whey Protein
  • Oikos Triple Zero Vanilla Greek Yogurt
  • Vanilla extract
  • Milk
  • Raisins
  • Carrot shavings
  • Maple syrup
  • Cinnamon
  • Ginger
  • Tumeric
  • Walnuts

Slow cooker balsamic chicken & veggies (halved)

Chicken parmesan zucchini boats (halved)

I actually ended up not having enough time to make this recipe as is, so I made my own skillet version. I used all the same ingredients, but prepared it as follows:

  1. Cook chicken in the skillet on medium-high heat with garlic until slightly brown (5-7 min). Remove from pan.
  2. Add zucchini and cook for 3-4 minutes, until zucchini starts to brown a bit.
  3. Add tomato sauce and turn down heat to medium-low. Once it begins to bubble, turn heat down to simmer and add chicken.
  4. Add spices, parmesan and mozzarella and let simmer for 5-7 minutes, until cheese appears melted.
  5. Enjoy!!

I don’t have a recipe for the pork fried cauliflower yet, and I’m probably going to create my own, so keep an eye out for that if that sounds appetizing to you!


Thanks for reading and I hope you enjoyed. Feel free to like, comment, or contact me if you have any questions!

XO,

BFF

Leave a Reply

