Meal Prep IS BACK!

Okay, so I’ve been all about the easy throw together meals lately, and there ain’t nothin’ wrong with that! Some delicious roasted brussels sprouts and pre-cooked grilled chicken are a golden combination any day if you ask me. This week, it’s back to the grind in the kitchen on a Sunday! I finally had some time to plan and try out some recipes I’ve been wanting to try. If you saw my instagram story, I mentioned that this week I tried out some healthier takes on classic favorites. Everything turned out really delicious and I’m so excited to share.

The Plan

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
Breakfast Scrambled eggs & banana Scrambled eggs & orange Scrambled eggs & apple Scrambled eggs & orange Scrambled eggs & apple
Lunch Slow cooker chicken teriyaki w/ brown rice Cauliflower crust pepperoni pizza w/ salad Slow cooker chicken teriyaki w/ brown rice Shrimp salad  

Shrimp salad

 

Dinner Cauliflower crust pepperoni pizza w/ salad Slow cooker chicken teriyaki

 

Shrimp fried cauliflower rice Tilapia w/ roasted carrots Shrimp fried cauliflower rice

The Prep

Breakfast: I didn’t really prep anything for breakfast this week. I usually have enough time in the morning to scramble up some eggs or cook some oats, so I’ll just take each day as it comes.

Lunch & Dinner:

I only prepared the teriyaki chicken and the pizza. Everything else is just easy throw together stuff. I don’t really use a recipe for the fried cauliflower rice. I use cauliflower, frozen mixed vegetables, frozen baby shrimp (or whatever other protein I have on hand), and cook it with some oil in a pan and add some sauce.

The chicken was super easy and came out fantastic.

IMG_2016

The cauliflower pizza actually turned out a lot better than I expected, not to mention it really was pretty simple.

And BOOM!

IMG_2022.JPG

The Recipes

Slow Cooker Chicken Teriyaki

Cauliflower Crust Pizza

This prep didn’t take long at all. I threw the ingredients in the crockpot this morning. When it was almost done, I started on the cauliflower pizza and was done in about an hour, cleaning included. I hope this goes to show that eating healthy doesn’t have to be boring and it also doesn’t have to take too much thought/effort/time/money. My grocery bill this week was under $60 (it’s usually even lower than that) and I have deliciously nutritious options for the whole week. As always, please comment or contact me if you have questions, concerns, thoughts, whatever.

XO,

BFF

IMG_1603.jpg
Here’s a pic of me inverted to top off your Sunday

 

Leave a Reply

